Crafty Time – Handprint Cards

I thought I would do something a little bit special for friends and family this Christmas and something fun to do with the little tinker – handprint cards! On hearing that he liked to do some painting play at nursery from time to time, I thought it would be a good opportunity to do more crafty things at home. For this project I needed the following materials –

For our first card we used the highchair and applied brown paint to his little hand, which made him giggle as he found it tickly! Splodge! We pressed his hand into the centre of the card and put it to the side to dry. Once it had dried I could then work on the decoration, adding the body with brown paint and the little round nose with red paint. To finish off I used crayons and the glitter paint. Et voila!

snowcard
Snowmen footprint Christmas card

For the next card we layed out the big floor mat in the conservatory and painted his little feet white, lifted him up and pressed down on to the card. Splodge! He’s getting the hang of this! To decorate I used crayons, black felt tip and gold glitter glue. The gold glitter really pops on this colour card.

ghostcard
Halloween footprint card

This last card is for the little tinkers Grandma who’s birthday is on Halloween. Using some large black card folded, we painted his feet white again and got him to stand on the paper. As you can see it smudged a little but I think it adds to the spooky ghost effect! For the detail I used crayons and glitter glue. The extra footprint was an accident, oops! I am sure Grandma will not mind.

So far I have about three finished Christmas cards and two ready to decorate. I am glad I have started this early as we have a way to go yet!

Ta ta for now! xx

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

2 thoughts on “Crafty Time – Handprint Cards”

Leave a Reply

