15 month update

15-month-updateThis post is a little late as the little tyke will be 16 months old by the end of this month. Doesn’t time fly! So, this month we have seen some big changes in the little man and his character is growing and evolving all the time. He has taken his first steps but is still very cautious without his walker, which he still falls back on to whizz around! He will get there when he is good and ready.

He had his first haircut at the hairdressers and he was as good as gold! I had to go for a haircut anyway and whilst my hair was being washed, the stylist snipped his little locks whilst he sat on Daddy’s lap. I think it helped that so much was going on in the salon to distract him, the little tyke loves people watching.

We are currently on four teeth at the top and four teeth at the bottom; all the better for munching with! He loves his food now and likes to try and feed himself with his spoon when he is at home (but doesn’t do this at nursery?). His favourite foods seem to be bananas, weetabix, raisins…. well, anything he can pick up with his hands basically.

He babbles a lot, and he loves to play with the sounds of his voice. Words are not quite there yet, but we have a few. “Mama”, “Dada”, “Cat (sounds like that)”, “There” and “Ta”. I think he said “Bye, bye” the other day when he was waving. Bless him. I tried introducing him to some picture cards, but he keeps putting them in and out of the box that they came in like its a game. Groan! I will work on it! I think I need to hide all the cards and just bring out one a day to show him. I will keep you posted on this.

His favourite toys at the moment are: his walker, mega blocks, shape sorter, Ikea tunnel and the iPad. I would rather he didn’t bother with an iPad at this age, so will only let him watch tellytubbies with me for a short while as a treat sometimes. He also loves his books. I mean LOVES his books! He has a book shelf in his room and can spend ages flicking through the pictures in his story books. I think his favourite must be Postman Bear by Julia Donaldson.

Looking forward to the developments in the next few months. He will definitely be walking well before Christmas, so looks like I am going to be run ragged! Wish me luck!

Is that the time? Ta ta for now xxx

 

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

One thought on “15 month update”

Leave a Reply

