My little boy is growing up

littleboy

The little tyke is moving up to the next stage room in nursery at the end of the month and I cannot believe how fast he is growing up now. In the past month (he’s just about to turn 17 months) we have seen him learn how to walk and grow confident with his new skill, he is more vocal and he climbs everything! He really is a little monkey! Its also quite a stressful time as you cannot turn your back for a second and this makes it impossible to get anything done.

I have also found in the past couple of weeks that a lot of his old toys do not interest him any more, are they too babyish now? What do I do? I have bought him some older toys but they have been saved for his Christmas presents. I think I need to get creative here. His favourite game at the moment is to take things out of cupboard and boxes, then put them back (as shown in the picture below). Groan.

kitchenplay
Creative kitchen play!

Its been particularly hard to entertain him today and I don’t think the cold weather has helped. I daren’t go out for our usual playground trip as the wind was biting. I did however, stick him in his wellies and coat and he had a toddle around the back garden chasing the blowing leaves. But even he found it too cold and soon wanted to get back inside in the warmth of the house.

playingwithhiscar.jpg
Still likes his little cars

We have tried hand painting and playing with crayons, but maybe we need to do it a bit more arts and crafts projects. He seems to be obsessed with the iPad and I do not want to encourage this, hopefully he will get bored with it soon.

How do you keep toddlers of his age entertained? I would really appreciate some ideas and advice!

Its been a long day, yawn, ta ta for now folks! xx

Favourite family films

Little tyke in the city – the London trip

15 month update

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

5 thoughts on “My little boy is growing up”

  1. First of all thanks for the follow 🙂 also he is super cute! Have you tried getting him a shape sorter sort of toy as he likes pulling your cupboards apart? Or maybe even get him to help you sort the cupboards out lol two birds one stone 🙂 you get a tidy cupboard, he has lots of fun 😀 I can’t wait until my little one is this age!

    Like

    1. Aw thank you, we think he’s quite a cute too. Your children look very sweet too. We have used shape sorters but he’s a bit bored of them now. I did think how we could turn cleaning and tidying into a game! Win win!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

