Being ill with a toddler

coldandflu

Within the past two weeks I have had a cold, a cough, a sickness bug and now I have a second bout of cold again! Urrrrgggh! This is not helped by the fact I am crazy busy at work at the moment with an important deadline approaching in early December, so the pressure really is on. I simply do not have time to be off sick and I am not giving myself anytime to recover. I am dying to just have one day, by myself, wrapped up in bed to recover!

I also had to work at an exhibition all day on Saturday leaving the husband to look after little tyke for a whole 12 hours. I didn’t even get to kiss my little boy goodnight and got home to see him asleep on the monitor:( This was the first time that I have had to do this and I have been putting it off for a while because I feel so guilty leaving him in somebody elses care for all that time. He really is hard work at the moment because he has so much energy and is always on the go. It really can be very, very tiring and I am so proud of my husband for being able to look after the little tyke on his own for the day.

This isn’t going to be a long post as I really do not have the energy or brain power to write much more. I have however done a little more work on my Christmas Eve Boxes, so I will put up a new post about this very shortly.

Have a nice evening all, wrap up warm and keep those nasty colds away!

Ta ta my lovelies xx

 

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

Leave a Reply

