Christmas Eve Box Gift Idea

santa-letter
Santa’s Reply Letter Kit from Card Factory

Last year I made a little Christmas Eve Box up for my best friends two little children as a nice gift and a thank you for all the support she had given me over the year. This year I decided to continue with this theme and have made up another little gift box for them to open on Christmas Eve. You do not have to spend a lot of money on making these types of gifts. Most of the contents were purchased from Card Factory, Aldi and The Range.

The Santa’s Reply Letter Kit (I actually bought one for each child) was purchased from Card Factory for a mere 49 pence each! It came with a full colour letter template and a full colour envelope. What a bargain and lovely finishing touch for the gift box.

cuddly-elves
Little Cuddly Elves

The little cuddly elves were also purchased from Card Factory for just 99 pence each! Just look how cute they are! I would put links to these products but I cannot see them on their website, so its probably best to pop into your local store.

activity-books
Christmas Activity Books

I bought the Disney Christmas Sing-along book from Aldi for a couple of pounds and the Santas Christmas Colouring and Activity book and Christmas Colouring Set was purchased from The Range. I couldn’t believe how many crafty products were available at The Range, who knew? Very impressed with the selection!

christmas-eve-box
Christmas Eve Box

The large gift box was also purchased from The Range (as a set of 3 gift boxes) and used to house all the little gifts. I put some shredded paper at the bottom and placed all the treats inside, including some little chocolate coins from Aldi. What do you think? I think it turned out quite well myself and am pleased with the end result:)

cuddly-xmas
Cuddly Christmas Toys

Oh and I just had to get the little fellas above! Guess how much they cost…just £1.99 each from Card Factory. How could I leave the store without them? Super,super cute!

So what do you think? Have you seen any kiddies Christmas gifts or decorations that have caught your eye in the shops? Have you finished your Christmas shopping? I have a long way to go yet!

Ta ta for now and nighty night xx

P.S. Still working on the little tykes Christmas crate, update will be with you soon!

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

5 thoughts on “Christmas Eve Box Gift Idea”

    1. Aw thank you very much. I wanted to do something nice as she has done a lot for me. We don’t live near so we don’t get to see each other so much. She sent me a photo last year of the kids opening the box and it really made me smile ☺️

      Like

  1. Very cute!! I am a long way from finishing shopping, and sadly I’m relying on online shopping this year for the most part. Having a 3yo and 10mo means shopping in stores is SUCH. A. HASSLE. I’ve finished shopping for them, though – they’re easy! I love buying them one tree ornament each year especially to build their own collection. My mom did that for my sister and me, and I love the tradition!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh gosh it really is a hassle isn’t it! I tried to do some Xmas shopping today and the little tyke had a meltdown because he wanted to run off. It’s exhausting! Online shopping is the only answer. I like the ornament idea, it sounds cute 🤗

      Like

Leave a Reply

