Christmas (tag)

christmas-tag

The lovely Valerie from Living Lighter in Atlanta very kindly tagged me for a Christmas Q&A. Thank you Valerie, big hugs to you! Valeries blog Living Lighter in Atlanta follows her life as a Mummy and I would highly recommend that you check her blog out here.

So here goes, my answers to some Chrimbo questions –

What is your favorite Christmas film? Easy peasy lemon squeezy…… its got to be Elf for me! I know its a bit modern and Christmas is all about being nostalgic, but I just find this movie so heart warming and genuinely funny. I also love Home Alone. I wasn’t so much a fan of it when it first came out, but its grown on me.

Have you ever had a white Christmas? No I am afraid not, it must be lovely though. Where I come from the climate was too mild and we rarely saw snow.

Where do you usually spend your holiday? With my family at home and we have a nice day tucked up indoors. By Boxing Day we are eager to escape the confines of the house and go for a nice big walk in the country to blow the cobwebs away.

What is your favorite Christmas song? The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) by Nat King Cole. It just really makes me smile! Oh and for something a bit more upbeat I like Jingle Bell Rock by Bobby Helms and Rocking Around The Christmas Tree by Brenda Lee.

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve? No, but this is the first year we are introducing a Christmas Eve box to the little tyke. I wonder what he will think to it? I cannot wait!

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer? Oh blimey…. afraid not.

What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year? Opening the presents on Christmas morning. This is my little boys 2nd Christmas and whilst he is not totally aware it is Christmas, he will be excited by what is going on.

Is your Christmas tree real or fake? Fake, but its a lovely one. I bought it from Next a couple of years ago and it has a snow effect on the leaves.

What is your all time favorite holiday food/sweet treat? Oooo cranberry sauce, its my absolute favourite. Pre-baby I would make a batch of my own every year! Plus parsnips, love a good parsnip.

Be honest, do you like giving or receiving gifts better? Both equally. I love to to put thought into the presents that I buy and I appreciate receiving presents from friends and family. Its a nice gesture.

What is the best Christmas present you have ever received? Promise you won’t laugh… a keytar when I was a kid. A keytar, whats one of those you ask? Well its a keyboard that is supported by a strap to wear around the neck and shoulders. Keyboards were big in the late 80s/early 90s and all kids wanted them.

What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season? Australia. Because I would love to try a Christmas that is totally different to anything I have experienced before. Its the height of their Summer at Christmas and it would be great!

Are you a pro-present wrapper or do you fail miserably?  I’m ok, but I hate wrapping presents.

Most memorable holiday moment? Too many to mention, but last year was special as it my sons first Christmas and he was dressed as a little elf. Awwww!

What made you realize the truth about Santa? Not sure.

What makes the holidays special for you? Christmas decorations (the house seems so bare when you take them down) and the big day itself. Its all about your loved ones and showing how much you care.

I’m tagging the following ladies:

The Normal Mum

The Day Dreaming Mummy

Motherhood Rambles

Diary of Nine Months

Some Kind of Beautiful Chaos

Welcome to the Nursery

Ta ta for now my lovelies, off to make a brew! xxx

 

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

7 thoughts on “Christmas (tag)”

Leave a Reply

