The Quiz of the Year

quiz-pic

Like many other working Mummys, today marked the return to work after the Christmas break. Boooo! Ho hum, lets get cracking with 2017! The very lovely Abigail of Motherhood Rambles has very kindly tagged me to complete The Quiz of the Year. Thank you Abigail, big hugs to you!

Here goes….

What was your highlight of 2016?

I guess it would have to be when the little tyke turned one, what a milestone that was! One whole year old! We had managed to feed, change, burp, entertain and basically keep a little human alive for one whole year! Yey us!

We had a super trip to the zoo with his Grandma and Grandad who were visiting and ended the day with a Peppa Pig birthday cake (his first try of cake!). Perfect!

Name one thing you are likely to remember about 2016 if asked in five years time?

Hmmm…. the year my little boy changed from a baby into a little toddler. The year he started to crawl and then to walk. The year we moved in to our new house. Oh and some guy called Trump made the news, but enough said about that.

Sum up 2016 in one word.

Learning curve is two words so I guess it would have to be ….. challenging.

Name one pearl of wisdom from 2016 that you will carry through 2017.

You’re doing ok, just keep going and keep your head held high. This parenting lark hasn’t come easy but your getting better all the time.

Do you have any new year resolutions?

I have mentioned these already on my previous post Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017.

How are you seeing in the new year?

Oh lord I was incredibly boring and went to bed before midnight. I couldn’t stay awake! To be totally honest I don’t really feel the need to celebrate New Years Eve, but I appreciate taking the time to reflect on the past year and to make plans and goals for the new year ahead.

What would you most like to do in 2017?

Have a holiday please! Well I just want a change of scenery and I look forward to spending time with the little man by the seaside with a bucket and spade.

What are your main goals for 2017?

Keep the little man happy and be the best Mummy I can be. I would also like to learn how to drive as I know it will give me a huge confidence boost.

I tag the following bloggers to take part:

Mummy and Monkey

Bubsy Diaries

Welcome to the Nursery

Living Lighter in Atlanta

Some Kind Of Beautiful Chaos

Raising the Fords

Then I Became Mum

Happy New Year again all and ta ta for now xxx

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

6 thoughts on “The Quiz of the Year”

  1. Haha, I like what you said about succeeding in keeping a human alive and thriving for a whole year. ^_^ It’s definitely an accomplishment. I love seeing babies change from newborn to toddler – what a magnificent transformation!!
    Thanks for the tag! Happy New Year XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

