We heart Peppa

peppa2

I have had a truly horrendous day at work today. I will not bore you with the details as I am trying my best to calm myself down and take my mind to a nicer place. The subject matter of this post may seem very random but I think it might cheer me up a teeny tiny bit.

The little tyke absolutely love, love, loves Peppa Pig and I have to say that I have a soft spot for the little hog myself. There are so many children programmes that make me want to claw out my own eyes (Dora the Explorer for instance), but Peppa is so lovely and charming. I have noted that there have been a few blogs and stories that have been quite negative towards the programme, but I really don’t think you should take it too seriously. Its a kids tv programme for Petes sake! She’s cheeky, yes, but she’s got so much spark about her character.

The series started in 2004 and has gone from strength to strength since then, with it showing in countries worldwide. The little 5 minute episodes revolve around Peppa, Mummy Pig, Daddy, her brother George and a variety of other animal characters. My favourite character has to be Grampy rabbit, voiced by the very shouty Brian Blessed. What a legend! The little tykes favourite is George Pig of course and he has lots of t-shirts, pyjamas and jumpers featuring his favourite little character.

4_peppabedtime

He has a selection of Peppa Pig books that are really fun and simple to read to him at bedtime. His favourites are probably ‘Peppa goes on Holiday’ and ‘Bedtime for Peppa’ and they are great books to wind down to. He has a little George Pig comforter that he always takes to bed and he loves it so much, he will sneak it out of the laundry basket even though it needs washing. Cheeky chappy!

What are your little ones favourite children shows? Do they have any favourite characters?

I love Ben & Holly too, but the little tykes not quite old enough yet to appreciate it.

I am off for another evening, hope tomorrows a better day:(

Ta ta for now xxx

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

13 thoughts on “We heart Peppa”

    1. Bing is cute, in fact there are quite a lot of nice programmes on CBeebies.

      I am only in work in the morning tomorrow as the little tyke is having his plaster taken off his leg in the afternoon. Thank you for your best wishes 😘

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Does he really? My husband actually commented the other day “Its alright this” lol P.S. Dora the Explorer is a dufus “Wheres the tree, can you see the tree?” Its there, right next to you! Plus her voice grates urrrgggh!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. So funny, as Peppa Pig annoys me; I’ve only seen about 20minutes of it, though. We do have a little train that talks and sings things in Peppa’s adorable accent, so I do like that. My daughter LOVES Sofia the First! Not sure if you can get that over there, but it’s a bit girly anyway. We also watch Mickey and the Beanstalk and some Winnie the Pooh. Old school!!

    Like

  2. My daughter has been obsessed with Peppa since she was around 4 months old. She is now 1.5 yrs and still watches it. It is a helpful show when we need to get stuff done around the house. She will just sit and behave. 😍 we have to watch it on youtube because we don’t have cable but it works just fine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

