Lost my blogging mojo

stumped-writer

Ummmmmm…. my mind has gone blank. I have lost my blogging mojo and I don’t know why. I just cannot conjure up the enthusiasm these days to write anything and if its starting to become a drag, why do it? I have enjoyed it so far and I find it really useful to read posts from fellow Mummy bloggers, but I just want to spend my spare time a little more wisely.

I work a full week of work over four days as a Manager of a team of staff and it can be very stressful. Sometimes I enjoy it, but sometimes I want the ground to swallow me up. On a Friday I stay at home with the little tyke but spend half of it hopping on to my computer checking and writing emails. I don’t want to do this, but I have a team that I still need to support. I also feel pressure put on me because I am a working Mother, some people do not understand. Oh god I am soooooo tired.

So I need a break. I am going to chill out for a bit and hopefully when we get into Spring with lighter mornings and lighter nights, I will feel a bit better. I am sure I will do some bits here and there, but not so often for the moment.

Ta ta for now folks and take care xx

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

8 thoughts on “Lost my blogging mojo”

  1. Dude, I could have written this. I too work 4 days a week, (well 5 into 4) and have two, 3 and under. Totally get it. Exhausted, pulled in too many directions to comphrend and actually so done, you don’t actually give a feck anymore – yep I hear ya. Rest up lovely lady – hugs from a fellow mum in the trenches xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh no, this makes me sad. I’ll miss your posts but can totally understand why you want and need the break! I’m looking to get back into work soon so blogging is going to be the last of my priorities, but then again I just use it for fun and if I have some time when i’m baby free.

    Enjoy your break from the blogging world, look forward to seeing your posts again soon xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will still blog but probably not so much, at least for a little while. It does help to take your mind off work and the stresses of life, but it’s hard to find the time lately. I hope your return to work goes ok for you. Thank you for your kind thoughts xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

