The Blogger Tag – More About Me Than You Ever Wanted To Know

I would just like to start this post by thanking the lovely Katherine from Welcome To The Nursery for tagging me to answer these questions. I will try my best to answer these questions this evening (I’m terribly sleep deprived mind, the little tyke has a stinking cold), so here goes…..

Question 1: How tall are you?

I am a petite to average 5’5″. My height has never really bothered me, apart from when I used to go to music concerts and would to have to stand on tiptoes to see.

Question 2: Do you have a hidden talent?

I wouldn’t say it is a ‘hidden’ talent as such, but I have always been quite arty and creative and this has led me to my chosen career. All whilst I was growing up, I was determined to become an artist and was pushed into this direction by my teachers. I went to study Fine Art and hated it! By a stroke of luck I got the chance to be a junior at a design agency and loved it:)

Question 3: What’s your biggest blog-related pet peeve?

This is a really tough one. I suppose posts that are really text heavy and ramble on far longer than they should. I think its better to be more punchy and to the point.

Question 4: What’s your biggest non-related blog pet peeve?

People who like to talk but not to listen. Who wants a one way conversation? It really bugs me!

Question 5: What’s your favorite song?

Another tricky one, why does it have to be one? Michelle by The Beatles perhaps. It brings back memories of my childhood riding in the back of my dads car on holiday, listening to his 60s mix tape. If I could choose a second song, it would have to be Stay (I Missed You) by Lisa Loeb.

Question 6: What’s your favorite social media website?

YouTube without a doubt. I would never have the confidence to vlog myself, but love to watch other Mummy vloggers such as Emily Norris and Anna Saccone Joly. Its a nice thing to do whilst the little tyke is having a nap.

Question 7: What’s your favorite way to spend your time when you’re alone?

Alone? Well I am very rarely alone anymore, but I like to watch a tv box set or a film with my husband in the evening. I love to read also. We haven’t had many babysitting opportunities so far, but this doesn’t bother us much. We are however, planning on going on a nice day out for my husbands birthday whilst the little man is in nursery. We look forward to a grown up day together to give us a little break.

Question 8: What’s your favorite junk food?

Ooooo a lovely bit of cake. My cake of choice?….. coffee and walnut, yum yum!

Question 9: Do you have a pet or pet(s)? If so, what kind and what are their names?

Phoebe the laziest cat in Britain. Its true!

Question 10: What are your number one favorite non-fiction and fiction books?

Hmmmm another tough question. The fiction book that I have read time and time again is the very funny Bridget Jones Diary. Its my ultimate comfort read. For my non-fiction choice, its got to be anything by Charlie Brooker. If you haven’t heard of him, check him out!

Question 11: What’s your favorite beauty product or tool?

At the moment, a hair brush, theres not much time for anything else! Only kidding, its not that bad. I guess some nice nail polish can help lift my mood and make me feel a little more girly.

Question 12: When were you last embarrassed? What happened?

I can’t really remember anything in particular.

Question 13: If you could only drink one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life what would it be?

Tea please. But I really do think I would get bored of it eventually.

Question 14: What’s your favorite movie?

I have watched so many movies over the years so I really cannot pick one as my favourite. I loved adventure movies as a kid like The Goonies, Indiana Jones and Star Wars.

Question 15: What was your favorite lesson at school?

Art (as mentioned in the answer to question 2)

Question 16: If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

Sausalito, California. My husband and I stayed at a hotel on the bay before we fell pregnant with our little boy. Its such a lovely, quaint, little town and we would love to go back.

Question 17: PC or Mac?

Its Mac every time!

Question 18: Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse?

Ummmm…. I can’t remember. My husband isn’t really the soppy type, but it doesn’t stop him from being the most wonderful man I know.

Question 19: Favorite celebrity?

I don’t have one.

Question 20: What blogger do you secretly want to be best friends with?

This is too strange a question for me to answer.

Question 21: Who is your biggest inspiration?

My Mum and my husband.

Question 22: What is your favorite blog to read?

I don’t have a favourite, there are too many great ones to pick from.

Question 23: What is your favorite high street shop?

Topshop. I do feel a bit old when I go in the store, its full of teenagers. I like the clothes, so tend to order the clothes off the internet.

Question 24: Are you in education or do you work?

I work.

Question 25: One thing you are proud of?

My family. My husband and my little boy are my world.

I would like to tag –

Some Kind of Beautiful Chaos

Busy Working Mummy

Mumbie Tales

Motherhood Rambles

Ta ta and nighty night all xxx

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

7 thoughts on “The Blogger Tag – More About Me Than You Ever Wanted To Know”

Leave a Reply

