Putting yourself out there

lady-with-megaphone

I started this blog for the simple reason that I wanted to learn more about WordPress and blogging. Well, I started the blog up and didn’t touch it again for another 9 months until I felt a bit more energized after having a baby. So now here I am and the little tyke is 20 months old and I have built up a nice little following of bloggers (big hugs to you all!). So what now? Where next?

I have seen other Mummy bloggers put all their efforts into their blog, they link to Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter and work with companies to promote their goods. Good on them I say, but is that for me? I am not sure if it is. I just don’t think I could put myself out there like that. Half of me is tempted, if not for the challenge, but the other half wants to shrink and hide away with shyness.

I don’t think I would ever want to be famous or recognized. I don’t like to attract attention to myself. I am in no way as shy as I once was, but I still don’t think I could put myself out there in the same way other Mummy bloggers have.

I like my small community of followers and I love hearing what you have to say. I have learned so much from you all and for this, I am truly thankful. Maybe one day I will find more time and motivation to put towards blogging, but in the meantime, I am happy for things to stay as they are. If anybody has any advice, tips or experience that they would like to share, I am all ears.

Ta ta for now my lovelies xxx

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

8 thoughts on “Putting yourself out there”

  1. I feel the same way as you! I’ve linked mine to my Instagram but how many people look at the bios 🙈 I’m definitely too shy to link to fb etc, WordPress seems like our own little community whereas Facebook is a bit too open for judgement if you catch my drift xx

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Totally agree! By linking to other social media platforms it really is leaving you very exposed and open for judgement. I really don’t think I can claim to be any sort of expert in this parenting lark anyway, so I am not going to pretend. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

