Home Alone

vintage-lady-in-bed

I did it! I did it! I finally flipping did it! Yesterday I spent the day at home alone and it was lovely. I had worked an extra day, so I had a spare day to play with and it just felt like the right time to use it. I have been sooooo flipping tired lately.

I saw everybody off in the morning, put the cat out in the garden, locked all the doors and jumped back into bed. A whole bed, all to myself! With perfect peace and quiet! I then slept until about 10:45 am. But I could have slept more. I could have slept all day. I then went downstairs, still in my pyjamas and made a late breakfast of a St Clements Hot Cross Bun from Marks & Spencers with a lovely cup of tea. I enjoyed this whilst slumped on the sofa watching Americas Next Top Model (with Rita Ora).

I then went back upstairs to have a nice pamper session. I slathered myself in body cream and used my epilator to de-fuzz my legs. Ladies its been too long, it took me flipping ages! I then picked a lovely new nail polish (Mink colour from Marks & Spencers) and painted my nails. I straightened my hair and sprayed a nice gloss spray to make it look all lovely and shiny. I felt like a lady again. Enough with the pampering, lunch time beckoned.

I tucked into a sandwich and crisps on the sofa (with another cup of tea) whilst watching Project Runway (new series has just started). After this, I washed and tidied up a little bit. The guilt of doing nothing was kicking in so I had a quick whizz around the house. It’s so much easier and quicker with no one around. This was followed by a bit of Youtube time.

The rest of the day was spent making a lovely soup for dinner whilst listening to the radio and drinking yet another cup of tea. Then the boys came back and I was so happy. God I needed this day like you wouldn’t believe, but it still didn’t stop me missing my boys.

I wish all of you a lovely evening, ta ta all! xxx

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

12 thoughts on “Home Alone”

      1. Definitely spooky! For a second I thought a new series was starting here (in the US), but no … sadly not for us. It’s like the opposite of the new Downton Abbey episodes – we had to wait a few months for them to come here … torture!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

