Day in the Life: 19th March 2017

daffs

4:30am – I’m awake. Why am I awake? I toss and turn and a billion and one thoughts enter my head. This is the second night in a row in which this has happened. Stress is taking over my life at the moment.

5:30am – I’m still awake and now the little tyke has started stirring.

6:30am – Ok, ok, I’m getting up. Urgh.

6:35am – Daddy has already taken the little tyke downstairs. I say hello and wave at him when I come in the room …. he does the same back! Well, he says “Hiya”. Awww, my heart melts.

7:15am – The little tyke has a breakfast of crispies and a bit of hot cross bun. I stick to my mug of tea and a slightly overdone hot cross bun. After cleaning the breakfast plates I go upstairs for a wash and straighten my hair.

8:30am – Daddy wants to go to the zoo, but I really can’t face it today. Some of the stress has a lot to do with all the jobs I need/want to do, but I cannot find time to fit them all in. I explain this and we agree to stay around the house today but we will pop to the shops first.

8:45am – I cook the dinner (beef chilli) before we go out. I get distracted at one point and burn the bottom of the pan 😦 But luckily I manage to salvage a decent amount of it.

11:00am – We go to the big George at Asda home store. I’m trying to find some new bedding sets to suit our bedroom. When we first moved in the house, we decorated this room but I ended up using our old duvet covers. I am such a fuss pot when it comes to bedding and insist on it being 100% cotton, so this limits my choices (all the best designs are poly cotton). Luckily I find two grey patterned sets that would be perfect for the room, plus a light pink throw. Bingo!

11:30am – Lunch of toasted sanwiches at Costa Coffee. Plus a coffee. Because I bloody well need it.

12:15pm – Nip into a party shop to get some bits for my husbands upcoming 40th birthday.

1:00pm – Back home. The little tyke has been asleep for 15 minutes and goes straight to his bed for a nap. In the meantime we go out into the garden for a tidy and my husband pops off to the tip.

3:20pm – Dinner time. We are all peckish, so decide to eat early.

dinner

4:00pm to 5:00pm – We play outside in the garden with the football and a couple of smaller balls. The little tyke absolutely loves playing outdoors. So much so, yesterday morning he came running up to me with his shoes whilst still in his pyjamas. He hadn’t even had breakfast at this point!

footy

5:15pm – We Skype the little tykes Grandma and Grandad Seaside (they live on the Norfolk coast). He waves and cheers and they adore him. After a while he gets a little bit naughty and I have to get him to calm down.

7:10pm – He is in bed after reading his bedtime story. I am now shattered.

Right, thats it from me folks. I hope you all have had lovely weekends and a wish you a pleasant evening. Nighty night and ta ta xx

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

One thought on “Day in the Life: 19th March 2017”

Leave a Reply

