Clean clean clean

clean clean clean

I couldn’t really write a post about my cleaning routine because I have to admit that I really don’t have one at the moment! I clean up as I go along and I don’t really have a set day or routine that I can stick to. Is that bad? I just find it so difficult as a working Mummy to fit it all in and it is so frustrating as I like to have a clean and tidy house. Dont get me wrong, my house is tidy, but I find it hard keeping it this way.

Rather than giving tips about any specific cleaning routine, this post is about some of the great cleaning and laundry products that I use and would recommend –

Ecover Fabric Conditioner

conditioner

My little boy struggles with eczema and this product was recommended to me by another Mummy. It is a really good, eco friendly product that is great for sensitive skins. Plus it smells pretty nice too.

Lenor Unstoppables Scent Booster Beads

washing machine scent

I cannot recommend this product enough! It makes our clothes smell soooooo lovely and it lasts for ages. We chuck in a handfull of beads into the washing machine before we load it with our clothes to wash. I must note that we don’t use it on our little tykes clothes as I wouldnt want to risk it irratating his skin.

Waitrose Kitchen Cleaner

cleaner

I’m weird. I like the smell of bleach and this product smells good to me. Yep, definitely weird. It works a treat but I am aware that there are products out there that are perhaps a little less harsh than this one.

Method Kitchen Cleaner

new cleaner

The previously mentioned Kitchen Cleaner with bleach has now been tucked into the back of the cupboard and has now been replaced with this, the Method Daily Kitchen Cleaner in a clementine scent. Its non toxic, therefore a lot more friendly than my previous cleaner. This product is much more suitable when cleaning surfaces that might be used by my young son. It cleans well and smells lovely and fresh. A winner for me.

Method Bathroom Cleaner

bathroom cleaner

Another great product from Method and it smells minty and clean! It’s really easy to use and again, I feel much more comfortable using this with a young child in mind.

Addis Metallic Spray Mop

mop

mop bottle

This is an absolutely fantastic product and it is really reasonably priced. Pull off the bottle attachment and fill with water and a little floor cleaning product, attach back on the mop, squeeze a lever at the top of the mop to spray the floor and mop away. No buckets needed!

What are your favourite products to use when cleaning the house? Have you got any child friendly recommendations that you can share?

Hope you all have a lovely evening, take care and night night.

Ta ta for now xx

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

2 thoughts on “Clean clean clean”

Leave a Reply

