Hello strangers

Hello strangers, its been a little while since my last post! The reason being that I had a pretty crappy week last week. Where do I start? Ummm lets run through it shall we…..

Monday

So, one of my members of staff asked to speak with me before anybody came into office. I spent the previous evening racking my mind thinking about what it could possibly involve. Before everybody came into the office we sat down in a private room and it all poured out. I am really not sure how comfortable I am with sharing the full details of this story at this moment in time, but I promise that I will divulge more in the future. All I will say is that it relates to a person who took my maternity cover and has been behaving in a very nasty and devious manner ever since my return. Its been an 18 month long nightmare which I have not shared on here before.

I had to dash off into the Management meeting with seconds to spare. Ten minutes later I received a phone call asking me to pick up the little tyke because he had been sick at nursery. The poor little man was picked up straight away.

Tuesday

I also had to keep the little chap at home today as this is the nursery policy for sickness. Throughout the day, I received and had to make various phonecalls relating to the work issue. The little tyke hadn’t been sick since nursery but had gone off his food. By Tuesday afternoon he felt heaps better and ate really well.

Wednesday

Little tyke back at nursery and I returned to work. I was fine until I went out for lunch with my MD and I completely lost my appetite. I just couldn’t eat. The very thought made me feel sick. By the end of the afternoon I had to rush to the toilets to be sick and I felt awful. When I got home I went straight to bed after my little boy had gone to sleep. I was so tired, drained, cold and sick.

Thursday

Reluctantly I had to take the day off sick. I really didnt want to after taking so much time off (I dont work Fridays either), but I just couldnt face it. Nearly the whole day was spent in bed and I couldn’t eat a thing.

Friday

Stay at home Friday. I had to suck it up and look after the little man today. Luckily I felt a bit better and started to eat a bit. Gosh its hard to look after toddlers when you are sick and have no energy! Oh and now the little man had caught a cold!

I am pleased to say that things improved by Sunday and we managed to go out for a lovely family meal to celebrate my husbands birthday. My husband and I have also been out for the day today (as it is his actual birthday) and I will put up a new post about this in the next few days.

Hope you all had better weeks! Ta ta for now folks xxx

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

6 thoughts on “Hello strangers”

Leave a Reply

