Sunshine Blogger Award

I am aware that this is a very late post, life has just got in the way of everything recently. Ho hum, that’s how it goes! The very lovely Katherine of Welcome to the Nursery nominated me for a Sunshine Blogger Award a little while ago and I thought it was about time I answer her questions:) Thank you Catherine, big hugs to you! I will also spread the sunshine by nominating some blogger friends and ask them to answer 10 questions. Please accept my nomination my lovely WordPress chums xxx

Here goes….

When were you happiest in the last week and why? Sunday, because the sun was shining and we could all play outdoors! When the little tyke went for a nap, we also took the opportunity to sit in the garden with a lovely cup of tea while the sun beamed down on us (don’t worry I had the baby monitor with me!). Bliss!

Do you have a favorite creative endeavor? Drawing and writing. Now I am a Mummy, I love drawing and doodling with the little man. He really loves painting too! He is such a creative little fella…… an artist in the making me thinks 🙂

What’s your favorite drink (if you drink alcohol)? Champagne, if money is no object. If we are on a budget, a bottle of bud will do the job. I do realise those two choices make me go from very ladylike to sooooo un-ladylike.

Who makes you laugh the most? Oh gosh this is a tough one. My brother really makes me laugh a lot, we share the same warped sense of humour. Must run in the family!

What is your dream profession? Lady of leisure…. only joking. I like the job I do most of the time. It has it’s moments like most jobs.

Do you have a big life goal on your bucket list? What is it? To go on a California road trip with my son and husband. That would be awesome!!!

If you could live any celebrity or athlete’s life, whose would it be? I wouldn’t want to be famous and I do not have any interest in celebrities. Actually, I would like to be the Queen, wouldn’t it be interesting to be the Queen for a day!

Do you tend a garden? What are your favorite bits in it? Do hanging baskets and mowing the lawn count? We have a lovely weeping willow in our garden and we tell our son it is the magic tree. He loves to hide behind it and we have to pretend that we don’t know where he has gone. Cheeky monkey!

What is your favorite sport to do? Oh I am so not sporty! I like walking.

What was your favorite travel spot so far? Its between two, Mexico and California.

I would like to nominate…..

Motherhoodrambles

Danielle Louise

Some Kind of Beautiful Chaos

Mumbietales

Purdeymakes6

My Questions –

  1. What is the one event that you are most looking forward to this year?
  2. What music puts you in a happy place?
  3. What is your favourite piece of clothing in your wardrobe?
  4. Who is your best friend? What is it about them that makes you like them so much?
  5. What makes you laugh?
  6. If you could go for a dream holiday anywhere in the world, where would you go?
  7. What is your favourite childrens film?
  8. How would your friends describe you?
  9. Cake or chocolate? What would you choose?
  10. What makes you relax the most?

Ta ta for now xxx

Author: mummydummy34

Learner Mum to a cheeky but very sweet little chappy. Also wife to a very understanding husband and custodian of the laziest cat in Britain!

Leave a Reply

